Wait Patiently For Him


I ended 2014 in a state of reflection and entered 2015 in the same way.
As I looked back over each month in 2014 I found myself singing the Lord’s praises and giving thanks. The year was so good that, even when things were going wrong, I was praising.

For the first time in a long time and maybe ever on my journey, I prayed more and worried less.
During 2014, I waited patiently for Him to act. 

When the deceiver was attacking me and trying to plant the seed of doubt and failure in me before my driving test last January, I gave it to the Lord. I told the deceiver who my God was and just how big He was. And rather than changing the date of my test as the deceiver wanted, I waited in faith, proceeded to take my test, and I passed.
As recently as November, my car was off of the road for about a week. Now, rather than worrying about how serious the issue was or how much it would cost, I looked to God. Whilst waiting for a call back from the mechanic, I placed my car in His hands and waited. Long story short, my car was fixed and for a much cheaper price than initially quoted – praise God!

Last year was a fantastic year for me. I was constantly excited and forever praising God. I witnessed what waiting on Him did. I experienced what faithfully waiting on Him was like.
I pray that your 2015 will be filled with joy and that you will wait with excitement on the Lord. I pray that you’ll be able to experience what He is going to do and how He is going to use you!

May you be able to pray more and worry less. May you sing of the Lord’s praises in the good times and bad.
I pray that you will take delight in the Lordand He will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord; trust in Him and He will do this… Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for Him… (Psalm 37:4-5,7, NIV)

 

@MissVenShaw

Share Your Thoughts...

