My Life Is In Your Hands


Have you ever been on a high so amazing that it seems that nothing in the world can touch you?
I write this piece because last week I was on such a high. God was moving and showing me certain things. I was thankful. I had all of this joy, all of this love filling me and out of nowhere, one day, things started to happen. My joy was faltering; I was being tried and tested with each day the Lord had given me.
The enemy had swooped in and was trying to get me down. To cut a long story short, the joy I had, the high, was being broken with each day the enemy laid into me but I wouldn’t back down; I refused to not give thanks; I refused to let the enemy steal my joy. He continued to try me and I tried to hold on to my joy, the Lord, with all of my might.

The enemy will try you and he might even succeed in bringing you down but whatever you do, don’t let him keep you down. Get back up and reclaim that joy. Know that you can stand. No matter what might come your way, know that your life is in His hands. Remember, blessed is the man who perseveres under trial (James 1:12). Also “consider it pure joy… whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” (James 1:2-4)
There is always a friend in Jesus and no matter what comes your way, you will always be able to stand with Him by your side. Your life is in His hands.

@MissVenShaw.

Share Your Thoughts...

